Reviews

Log in to post an entry

240 entries.
Morgan Chetty Morgan Chetty from Durban wrote on 11th July 2024 at 09:11
I ordered a set of Saxophone reeds on 08 July 2024 using the Rock Solid Music website. Marius sent me updates via email and on whatsapp. He was so efficient with his service and I received the package on 10 July 2024.
Thank you for the great service Marius.
Your professional and efficient service is greatly appreciated.
We need more people like Marius.
Excellent service.

Thank you
Morgan
Pumulo Khewana Pumulo Khewana from Cape Town wrote on 28th June 2024 at 18:48
I bought my first guitar at Rock Solid and I couldn't have stumbled across a better store.
The service was outstanding, the communication was excellent, and the delivery was lightning fast.
My experience with Marius went beyond basic customer service, with him not only being one of the friendliest people I've ever had the pleasure of doing business with, but also assuming the role of a mentor and advising me on steps to take to thoroughly enjoy my music journey.
I could sing praises about him and Rock Solid all day, but to sum it all up :
Marius you Rock ! ! !
Anneke Fourie Anneke Fourie from Port Elizabeth wrote on 20th June 2024 at 18:40
I received my piano within 4 days !
The service is outstanding.
They kept me informed when it was shipped and what time it will arrive !
I felt special all the way !
Pastor Themba Khumalo Pastor Themba Khumalo from Kensington : Jhb wrote on 20th June 2024 at 13:57
Wonderful Excellent Cutting Edge Service
Thanks
Divan Divan from Vaalpark wrote on 14th June 2024 at 06:05
Only by making one phone call, the staff at Rock Solid worked hard to provide amazing service.
I got my guitar withing 2 days and have been enjoying it ever since.
Could not recommend them enough.

Thanks to Marius.
Stephen Stephen from Mauritius wrote on 13th June 2024 at 08:41
Impressive service Marius.

Rock Solid Music is more than Solid and is a shining light for personal and extraordinary service.

Many companies can learn from your approach.

Most appreciated, Marius
Jonathan Chanyandura Jonathan Chanyandura from Pretoria wrote on 5th June 2024 at 08:53
Fantastic service.

A simple call made all the magic happen.
Ordering was very simple, straightforward and Marius updated me on the progress all the way. He is very friendly and kind. My order was delivered within 24 hours : UNBELIEVABLE . .
Thank you so much, I would recommend Rock Solid Music services any time !
Jenny Jenny from JHB wrote on 3rd June 2024 at 09:52
Thank you so much Marius for your excellent service.
Your follow up and genuine interest in your clients, is amazing.
Marius goes all out to make your purchase a very pleasant one.
I have only great comments about Marius and Rock Solid Music.
Thank you once again for all your effort and great sense of humor.
Highly recommend Rock Solid Music and Marius.
Colin Birch Colin Birch from Somerset West wrote on 24th May 2024 at 13:55
Everything from the ordering to the payment was simple, delivery was speedy. The service I received from Marius, who personally phoned me to check if everything was proper, was stellar!
Friendly, reliable, professional - what more can I say?
I cannot recommend them enough!
marlou.sims marlou.sims from Cape Town wrote on 20th May 2024 at 17:08
I’m very impressed with how professional and fast Marius handled my order. He even followed up to make sure that everything arrived safely.

Will definitely keep buying from him and refer his service
Timothy Timothy from Table View : Cape Town wrote on 9th May 2024 at 17:18
Fantastic service ! !
Received my order the very next day !
Frequent communication & kept me well informed.
Can highly recommend !
Jannie Venter Jannie Venter from Vanderbijlpark wrote on 19th April 2024 at 11:19
Marius is the MAN !
Great service, with an owner, that really goes the extra mile. RecommendπŸ‘Œ
Akshay Ramterath Akshay Ramterath from Durban wrote on 16th April 2024 at 12:07
Marius is the best! He goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction.
I would highly recommend Rock Solid Music to anyone for their musical needs - the prices and services are the best that I've come across in SA.

The store has definitely gained a lifelong customer here.
Keep up the great work Marius.
Chris Oosthuizen Chris Oosthuizen from Vanderbijlpark wrote on 4th April 2024 at 15:54
Marius Rocks !
This is the second time I deal with Rock Solid Music. Never disappointed.
A personal shoutout to Marius' customer centric approach. I will support his business anytime, as I get what I need and on time in good order as agreed. Thank you Rock Solid Music
Angelique Dorfling Angelique Dorfling from Port Elizabeth wrote on 28th March 2024 at 14:36
Thank you, Marius, for the exceptional service. πŸ‘Œ Was kept up to date with my order from start to finish and have already placed my second order! Absolutely in love with my bass and I'm sure hubby will be over the moon with his new guitar! 🀘️
Tafadzwa Chikaka Tafadzwa Chikaka from Auckland Park : Gauteng wrote on 8th March 2024 at 10:41
Our Church Purchased a set of conga drums from Rock Solid Music. My order was delivered so quickly. Thanks to Marius and his team for such excellent service.
Thumbs up to these guys for their best communication skills and efficient system.
Brandon Naidoo Brandon Naidoo from Ladysmith : KZN wrote on 3rd March 2024 at 23:41
Purchased an Ibanez AAD170ce Lefty Acoustic Guitar from Rock Solid Music.
Marius really went out of his way to ensure that I made the right decision and got the best customer service I've EVER RECEIVED.
I Really feel valued.
As for my guitar, ✊✊ wow seriously :
Delivery time is excellent and I was updated regularly and his advice was great, really happy with my choice.
Thumbs up to Rock Solid Music ✊
Erick Underhill Erick Underhill from Strand wrote on 5th February 2024 at 14:32
I recently had the pleasure of purchasing from Rock Solid Music and I cannot speak highly enough of the exceptional service I received from Marius. From the moment I placed my order, Marius went above and beyond to ensure my experience was nothing short of perfect.

Not only did Marius personally follow up with a phone call to discuss the best way to expedite my delivery, but his dedication to customer satisfaction was evident throughout the entire process. The item I ordered arrived much faster than I anticipated. What impressed me the most was the level of communication I received; Marius kept me informed via WhatsApp during each phase of the sale.

It's rare to find someone who genuinely cares about their customers' needs and goes the extra mile to meet them, but Marius did just that.

I highly recommend Marius and Rock Solid Music to anyone!
Mpilo Skosana Mpilo Skosana from Johannesburg wrote on 5th February 2024 at 13:00
Really reliable and kind service. Had my order delivered within 3 days after I had placed my order. (Ordered on Friday - Delivered on Monday)
Thank you guys.
Asher Gray Asher Gray from Salt Rock wrote on 30th January 2024 at 12:32
Great customer service! Responded to my inquiry same day.
Marius is a really cool guy, and very polite.

Would definitely recommend this website to anyone in need of music equipment.
Lionel Stephens Lionel Stephens from Hoedspruit wrote on 18th January 2024 at 20:50
Marius is such a great guy to do business with. He responds quickly, payment went easy. My instrument was packed and shipped same day and delivered the following day. I'm one happy customer. Will definitely be supporting him again in the future. 10/10!
Jaco van Dyk Jaco van Dyk from Centurion wrote on 12th January 2024 at 11:30
Awesome products and amazing staff. I am very happy with the service and products! 5 stars for Marius.
Pieter Prinsloo Pieter Prinsloo from Velddrif wrote on 12th January 2024 at 09:48
I am extremely happy with my purchase, but more importanrly with the excelent customer service. Marius went the extra mile to find the item I wanted. I received my goods in good order and delivery was swift. Thank you Marius and team for the great service. I can recommend Rock Solid Music for all your musical requirements. Thank you.
Madalambane Ernest Mahlalela Madalambane Ernest Mahlalela from Komatipoort Kamaqhekeza Naas Township wrote on 11th January 2024 at 10:40
Let me start by saying a "WOW" factor. My first ever online shopping experience with Rock Solid Music has been awesome. It was like they have been waiting for their prodigal son to return back home. My first contact with honorable Marius of Rock Solid Music made me feel comfortable and he is the best person you can trust, he talks nicely to you and gives you advice as a customer on how to avoid getting scammed. Marius also has made a follow up to the courier to ensure my order is delivered on time. I am proud to say he has earned my trust and I can now highly recommend Rock Solid Music, as it is the best ...for it's service is superb, super quality products, reasonable & low prices, extra ordinary customer care , most frequent communication with you as a customer.Yes ,their motto says it all...Turning your Dreams Into Reality! I encourage anybody to be part of this family in business, you will never regret it. I'm now happy to have met Rock Solid Music in my life and I wish other businesses can have more people like Marius who has a unique approach and style of doing business with a passion, knowledge, skills & talent...all-in-one! Rock Solid Music... Wow... you're more than "Best of the best!" I'm your newest family member now,I'm married with you! Keep doing your best!πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘
Jaydan Crouse Jaydan Crouse from George wrote on 11th January 2024 at 09:53
5 stars for Marius :
Very understandable of your needs and a very lekker oke. The pricing of his products are unbelievably good. I highly recommend RSM to anyone.
Callum Mc Leod Callum Mc Leod from Ballito, Dolphin Coast wrote on 11th January 2024 at 08:41
All I can say is Marius and his team Rock!
This was a Solid experience!
Pricing is unbelievable, the service is on another level !
Even after I made a payment mistake Marius went out of his way to make me the winner!
And delivery wow!
I cannot recommend Rock Solid Music enough!!!
Unathi Unathi from Roodepoort wrote on 11th January 2024 at 06:41
The staff are extremely kind! Easy to talk to and make the process smoothe. I love that they keep contact and tell you what’s happening behind the scenes while you wait for your package. Delivery took only a couple of days and I got my package, in Good, new working condition. Great store, would definitely recommend!
David Borgstrom David Borgstrom from Fresnaye : Cape Town wrote on 11th January 2024 at 01:26
Fantastic and efficient service, and the best prices available. In fact, the price was so much better than anyone else that I had some doubts it could be legitimate. Those concerns were completely unjustified. I bought a drum pedal for my son on Christmas day. Marius from Rock Solid Music called a few days later, and seemed quite prepared to break away from his vacation to return to the office and ensure that the item was sent immediately. This was thankfully not necessary, but he remained in contact and made sure that the parcel was sent asap. It arrived the next day. I can happily vouch for Rock Solid Music, and will no doubt be using their services again in the near future.
Marcia Marcia from Colchester : Port Elizabeth wrote on 10th January 2024 at 16:19
I had dreamt of an ukulele my whole life. Rock Solid Music turned this dream into a reality. My husband wanted to get me an ukulele for our anniversary. I was unsure which company to trust with the mission to find the perfect instrument, but there was something that kept leading me back here. All the positive reviews are so well deserved. Marius is trustworthy, professional, kind, caring and helpful. He has a real passion for his business and you can tell he loves helping people fullfill their dreams with music. Marius was great at communication from start to finish and my parcel arrived far sooner than expected. A beautiful, brand new, well packaged quality instrument at a good price arrived within just a few days. We are beyond happy! Exceptional customer service! Highly recommended!
Trent R Trent R from Cape Town wrote on 8th January 2024 at 15:36
The customer experience at Rock Solid Music has been an absolute dream.
I got an amazing price on a new instrument, and Marius personally kept me up to date with shipping details, and was very insightful with the products to boot.
They come highly recommended from me !
Stanis Antonites Stanis Antonites from Randburg wrote on 21st December 2023 at 19:57
It was a pleasure to order from Rock Solid Music. Marius was super helpful and got my order to me in a flash - in time for Christmas. Thank you !
Ryan Swanepoel Ryan Swanepoel from Pretoria wrote on 21st December 2023 at 17:21
Phenomenal Service !
Marius is concerned for his customers' needs and goes far and beyond to help.
I have now made multiple orders with Rock Solid Music and it has been a truly pleasant experience with Fast Delivery, Every time.
Even when there was a problem with one order Marius sorted it out incredibly quick.
Mashudu Mashudu from Meadowlands : Soweto wrote on 21st December 2023 at 13:16
My recent purchase : a Journey from click to clack in a just 48 hours.
Thank you Marius for the great service provided
Daniellia Daniellia from Cape Town wrote on 20th December 2023 at 15:59
Superhero Service 😁πŸ₯‡πŸ’₯

Marius has been exceptional.
During peak season I was able to purchase a product online and get it delivered in less than 24 hours. He was present throughout the entire process.

Thank you so much !!!
Tori Stofberg Tori Stofberg from Plumstead : Cape Town wrote on 19th December 2023 at 20:28
Very Professional, Friendly and Knowledgeable service...
Thanks very much Marius.
Dicky Opperman Dicky Opperman from Bluff : Durban wrote on 19th December 2023 at 17:33
What a pleasure doing business with Rock Solid Music. Marius seems to understand the value of good customer service and communication. The product was perfect and the delivery was super fast. I would highly recommend Rock Solid Music to anyone looking for good value and a completely painless experience.
Dean Brand Dean Brand from Somerset West wrote on 1st December 2023 at 16:58
A pleasure doing business with Rock Solid Music. Marius went above and beyond, from making sure my delivery details were correct to contacting me throughout the delivery process and afterwards to make sure I received the package in good condition. All contact made was with genuine enthusiasm and appreciation. Thank you for your exceptional service. I would highly recommend Rock Solid Music!
Stephen Lindsay Stephen Lindsay from Centurion wrote on 29th November 2023 at 19:58
Great and friendly service.
Ruan Botha Ruan Botha from Pretoria wrote on 29th November 2023 at 14:56
What an absolute pleasure doing business with Rock Solid Music.
Marius went above and beyond, making sure my delivery details were correct and even contacted me after my delivery to ensure I actually received the package, all within a record breaking time. Thank you for your exceptional service.

I would highly recommend Rock Solid Music !
No other online shop has ever done this amount of effort.
Robyn vd Merwe Robyn vd Merwe from Milnerton : Cape Town wrote on 29th November 2023 at 13:36
Marius and his team are exceptional at providing the very best customer service. It's refreshing to get service this good. Within minutes of placing my order, I was contacted personally, and my details were confirmed. Marius has been hands-on every step of the way, and it's been a Fantastic experience. I'll be recommending Rock Solid Music to my friends !
Kobus Strydom Kobus Strydom from Somerset West wrote on 26th November 2023 at 17:37
Just wanted to thank Marius for excellent service and advise on the purchase I made on a drum throne.

My DB Percussion DTRAB118 Millennium Drum Stool is top quality and I am one happy customer.

Thank you Marius for your professional assistance, you are a Champ.
Jannie Basson Jannie Basson from Cape Town wrote on 25th November 2023 at 06:47
I've never encountered customer service this exceptional before !
Starting from a website inquiry, to getting the items at my door in just 2 daysβ€”it's been phenomenal.
Big thanks to Marius for the incredible support and WhatsApp updates.
And that tailor-made combo with a generous discount, absolutely mind-blowing !
Brendon Morris Brendon Morris from Plettenberg Bay wrote on 15th November 2023 at 17:13
Awesome service from Marius, who went above and beyond to get my order delivered in time, and kept me updated with the progress of the order all the way. Also phoned me and gave valuable advice. Will definitely buy from Rock Solid Music again ! Thanks Marius !
Pete Stanford Pete Stanford from Pinelands : Cape Town wrote on 13th November 2023 at 06:00
Exceptional service from Marius ! Such a helpful and friendly person to deal with. I am loving the NUX NME-5b Trident πŸ˜ƒπŸ€˜οΈGreat shopping experience.
Shaun van Vuuren Shaun van Vuuren from Hartbeespoort wrote on 7th November 2023 at 15:49
Brilliant service from Marius, after trying a few places I got hold of Marius and he made my buying experience a pleasure.
His knowledge and advice helped me make the right decision when I bought my acoustic Bass.
And it arrived quicker than expected at my front door.
Will only be using Rock Solid from now on for the rest of my Musical purchases .
Michen Haller Michen Haller from Stellenbosch wrote on 6th October 2023 at 13:15
Fantastic service, super fast, friendly and professional
Definitely working with Rock Solid Music again, and cannot recommend them enough
Zoe Papadakis Zoe Papadakis from Durban wrote on 26th September 2023 at 19:53
Incredible service. I was blown away at how helpful and knowledgeable the team were. I had been looking around everywhere to find the right set up, but nobody could help me. Until I got in touch with Marius. He helped me find my dream guitar and the right amp to match my needs. Bonus, my gear came to much less than I would have spent elsewhere.

I was so surprised when my order arrived so quickly. This is honestly the best service I've ever had !
Lwazi Sibiya Lwazi Sibiya from Middelburg wrote on 20th September 2023 at 19:52
Quality Consultancy. What you see is what you get. I am so happy that I got my bass guitar set within 48 hours when it was estimated to arrive in 3 to 4 daysπŸ”₯πŸ‘ŒπŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏ
Phil & Amy Phil & Amy from Pietermaritzburg wrote on 10th September 2023 at 14:23
I was looking for a module for my Nux Electronic Drum Kit and by pure luck came across Rock Solid Music.
I WhatsApped Marius with my requirements.
I was called back in minutes and he told me he would come back to me the following morning as the supplier was already closed.
Marius contacted me early the next morning, advising that the module was difficult to obtain, as it was a discontinued model, but he could get me a brand new, upgraded model for an incredible price.
Two days later the kit arrived ! !
Marius' follow up and interest was phenomenal.
I would recommend Marius from Solid Rock Music any day, for any musical instruments and advise.
Phil Niemandt. πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜‰
Theunise Neilson Theunise Neilson from Paulpietersburg wrote on 6th September 2023 at 19:02
I can only thank Marius and his team for great advice and excellent service. I will definitely be buying all my instruments from you going forward.
Andrehette Verster Andrehette Verster from Bloemfontein wrote on 2nd September 2023 at 13:33
Thank you very much for the Excellent Service. Very happy with the Piano and Fast Delivery. Will definitely recommend you to Family and Friends.
James Hobden James Hobden from Port Elizabeth wrote on 28th August 2023 at 09:41
I buy goods online ALL the time and I have been doing that for many years. At Rock Solid Music I received good advice, Friendly service and an absolute dedication to Customer needs. I dealt with Marius and he is very knowledgeable and friendly. I joked with Marius that NOBODY has ever been able to get me a parcel from Cape Town to PE in one day. Well I was wrong, Marius did it. WOW WOW. You will not be unhappy with these guys, I promise you. πŸ™‚
Nicole Maske Nicole Maske from Windhoek : Namibia wrote on 27th August 2023 at 15:17
I was amazed at how friendly and helpful the team was! Quick responses, going out of their way to accommodate our order and find recommendations for us. I would highly recommend them!
Hudson Hamman Hudson Hamman from Gqeberha wrote on 25th August 2023 at 15:10
Unexpectedly friendly and attentive service from Marius and RSM. I recently purchased a ukulele through their online storefront and was shortly contacted by Marius thereafter to finalize the details of shipment. Marius is knowledgeable and will make you feel like you are present in a store with him.

I will be purchasing from RSM in the future thanks to the treatment and security you get when dealing with this company.
Andre Burger Andre Burger from Pretoria East wrote on 22nd August 2023 at 08:25
Superb customer service and pricing!
This is the place to shop where you feel like family! I used their online shop and endlessly harassed Marius with questions about different digital pianos and accessories and he was so obliging every step of the way sending me good advice, pictures and information to geek over via WhatsApp. I finally decided to buy a beautiful 88 key digital piano that, arrived within 2 business days of my bank transfer.
Trust these guys with your next instrument purchase, you wont be sorry!
Michelle Michelle from Pretoria wrote on 17th August 2023 at 12:01
Super-fast and super-efficient!
What a great experience from ordering right through to delivery.
Thank you Marius for your Friendliness.
YK Kim YK Kim from Cape Town wrote on 14th August 2023 at 19:51
I highly recommend these guys and company that showed professionalism and excellent service.
I ordered a Cajon yesterday evening and I’ve received it today.
And the quality of the Cajon is amazing.
I absolutely love it. Thank you !
Charl Charl from Strand wrote on 10th August 2023 at 16:12
Nes al die ander reviews het ek niks behalwe lof nie.
Ek het n hoender tand gesoek wat my 'n arm en 2 bene sou kos elders maar Marius het dit vir my gekry teen 'n baie goeie prys en met uitstekende diens en kommunikasie die hele ervaring 'n plesier gemaak.
Ek kan nie genoeg dankie sΓͺ nie en sal definitief weer van Rock Solid Music gebruik maak.
IlzΓ© and Greg IlzΓ© and Greg from Freeway Park wrote on 7th August 2023 at 19:11
Thank you Marius for your excellent service, Communication and Follow-up.
Up until we received our order.
Greg is over the moon with his effects pedal.
Thanks again !
Jeanine Mare Jeanine Mare from Durban North wrote on 27th July 2023 at 15:00
Friendly, Efficient and Fast Service.
Luke Luke from Matatiele : Eastern Cape wrote on 26th July 2023 at 17:10
The service is extremely friendly and polite.
I felt as if I was chatting with an old friend.
Really Amazing service and fast Delivery.
I am really pleased with Rock Solid Music
Philna Philna from Pinelands : Cape Town wrote on 24th July 2023 at 22:35
Fast and Friendly !
Also very happy with our guitar. πŸ™‚
Pierre La Grange Pierre La Grange from Somerset West wrote on 20th July 2023 at 22:10
We live in a era of online shopping with fierce competition.
Unfortunately in my experience, most online stores in SA are very average, either they dispatch slowly, or their communications are terrible.
I'm happy to say that Marius and RSM is right at the top, and completely blew my expectations out of the water.
Not only did he pick up on my order very quickly, he phoned me to advise me on some smaller, easily overlooked details, regarding the product that I ordered, and he dispatched it the same day and I received it the next day.
You don't get any better service than this.
Bravo Marius, keep it up and I will definitely support your business again.
God Bless you and RSM.
Luke Brown Luke Brown from Plett and Italy wrote on 18th July 2023 at 16:11
Super helpful & attentive service. Marius picked up on fine details and sorted everything out. Hope to shop here again soon !
Hannes Hannes from Ladybrand wrote on 15th July 2023 at 11:03
Uitstekende en Blitsvinnige diens met goeie pryse.
Lanklaas sulke goeie diens gekry en sal enige iemand
soontoe aanbeveel. Dankie
Dewald Dewald from Edenvale wrote on 10th July 2023 at 14:40
Thanks Marius for your great communication and advice.
Five star service !
Highly recommended ! !
Bridget Oconnell Bridget Oconnell from Port Elizabeth wrote on 5th July 2023 at 10:54
Great Communication and Very Happy with my Nux Stageman. Arrived safely. Thank you Marius.
Chris Baard Chris Baard from Somerset West wrote on 4th July 2023 at 22:16
Fantastiese Diens !
Baie Dankie Marius !
Heman Sudhoo Heman Sudhoo from Pietermaritzburg : KZN wrote on 3rd July 2023 at 12:18
What an absolute pleasure dealing with Marius online and via whatsapp.
The advice, service and honesty I received, I am grateful for.
Thank you Marius for a pleasant experience and helping me make the right choice.
I will definitely be shopping at Rock Solid Music in future.
You guys are amazing.
Pierre Pretorius Pierre Pretorius from Rooihuiskraal : Pretoria wrote on 29th June 2023 at 05:58
I must say what a shop, what a great service and what a bass !
I bought an Ibanez bass online late at night.
Sent the proof of payment, received a phone call from Marius early the next morning confirming my order. I reside in Pretoria.

Marius even gave me suggestions where to go in my area for accessories and whom to speak to. I will surely do so this upcoming weekend.

The same afternoon of the phone call my wife, informed me, that the bass was delivered . . . to my front door. I have never seen such swift service.

Keep it up !
It is nice knowing such a company has anyone's back, and it is rarely found these days.

Thank you Marius.
Nicky Bolton Nicky Bolton from Addo wrote on 21st June 2023 at 10:12
Thank you Marius for your "Rock Solid" service. As soon as I ordered and paid, my guitar was dispatched.
We live in a rural area and we got our parcel within 3 days. (Over a long weekend)
I can highly recommend them on excellent service and a great quality product.
Martin Martin from George wrote on 8th June 2023 at 20:31
Bought a NUX Optima Air through Rock Solid and received the item within a day.
Received absolutely fantastic service from Marius and they have a new customer for life.
Jason Jonck Jason Jonck from George wrote on 6th June 2023 at 09:37
Great service. We bought the Sound Craft Ui-16 and so far we are very pleased with the service we have received.
Passionate and Loving Team.
Offered advice and information regarding people who can help with the setup.

Been almost 15 years now, that I have been shopping with Rock Solid Music and they never disappoint.

Thanks Marius and Team.
Kulungile Kulungile from Mpumalanga wrote on 5th June 2023 at 11:03
We brought a 4 valve Tuba from Rock Solid Music.
We are very happy with our purchase, the owner is friendly well spoken and down to earth, thanks Rock Solid.
Iphendule Xhakana Iphendule Xhakana from Durban wrote on 2nd June 2023 at 09:52
I purchased a Clarett+ 8pre Audio Interface : What great service ! !
Marius was assisting me with the purchase, he made sure I bought the right gear and received it on time.
Thank you Rock Solid Music for the assistance, looking forward to my next purchase.
Ntando Radebe Ntando Radebe from Pretoria wrote on 31st May 2023 at 12:43
What a pleasure to chat with Marius.
It felt like we were chatting on the shop floor.

Great experience! I will be buying more equipment from Rock Solid Service,
I mean Rock Solid Music
David Winkler Van Eck David Winkler Van Eck from Durban wrote on 18th May 2023 at 17:55
It was my first time buying equipment from Rock Solid Music, as their prices are some of the best in South Africa.
My order came much earlier than I was expecting and Marius was very helpful throughout the whole process.
I will definitely be buying from Marius again and will recommend RSM wholeheartedly ! !
Theuns Craven Theuns Craven from Pretoria wrote on 16th May 2023 at 16:27
Just Amazing. This is the friendliest, most helpful and best service, I have experienced in a long time. Support Marius and His company. He really does go the extra mile !
Esaia Masoane Esaia Masoane from Koppies : Bloemfontein wrote on 8th May 2023 at 17:33
Let me appreciate Rock Solid Music for such an excellent service, including great prices. There were some challenges that caused delay in the delivery, which they were not expecting, but they kept checking on me about delivery, updating me, and I didn't have to call them first.

Thank you for the excellent service
Yolandie Yolandie from Cape Town wrote on 5th May 2023 at 14:27
What an absolute pleasure !
The best service I've found in YEARS !
Thank you, Marius, for such an awesome shopping experience !
Will definitely buy all our music requirements from Rock Solid Music !
Gustav Roth Gustav Roth from Strand : Cape Town wrote on 2nd May 2023 at 13:55
Bought a wireless mic for my saxophone (NUX 6).
Great product at competitive price.
Great service, Excellent communication and VERY fast delivery.
Etienne Deysel Etienne Deysel from Kathu wrote on 15th April 2023 at 14:35
By far the best online shopping experience I have ever had.
Marius works fast and communicates well.
Jeetesh Beharilal Jeetesh Beharilal from Cape Town wrote on 13th April 2023 at 13:03
Customer service and this place you will never go wrong, you are always kept in the loop with regards to your order without you even having to think about it, will continue purchasing here.
Jamie Mc Dougall Jamie Mc Dougall from Pretoria wrote on 12th April 2023 at 07:23
It would be an understatement to say that this business offers the best service I have ever received worldwide.

The prices are very competitive. The product is excellent and packaged in a way that one receives it in mint condition.

To top it off, Marius is a great guy to work with.
He goes the extra mile to keep one updated, telephonically.
Marius has become more than a local business.
I would be honoured to call him my Friend.

I highly recommend Rock Solid Music,
and will promote them wherever I can.
Clint Clint from De Aar wrote on 7th April 2023 at 10:10
Absolutely stunning service, pricing was very competitive and most importantly the after sales communication was excellent. Thank you so much for your attention to detail !
Matt Matt from Johannesburg wrote on 5th April 2023 at 15:50
Marius was absolutely amazing when I ordered my bass case, he even managed to beat numerous other retail outlets' pricing.

I placed the order on a Friday, and to my surprise I received the case on Monday morning (JHB).

Thank you again Marius !
Quinton DeBoer Quinton DeBoer from Bloemfontein wrote on 3rd April 2023 at 18:04
Great customer service & Marius is a great guy, very helpful and kind.
I am very happy with their service, I will definitely shop from Rock Solid Music again in the future. Thank you Marius !
Muhammad Sheik Muhammad Sheik from Rylands : Cape Town wrote on 3rd April 2023 at 17:21
What an absolute pleasure it has been to deal with Rock Solid Music.
It is a rare thing to deal with someone who is so genuinely enthusiastic and friendly.
Marius was a big help throughout the whole ordering process and really makes you feel like a part of the Rock Solid Music family.
I will definitely be back and I will Absolutely refer my Fellow Musicians to Rock Solid Music !
Wilma Joubert Wilma Joubert from Middelburg : Mpumalanga wrote on 3rd April 2023 at 16:21
What more can a Client ask for than to be satisfied with the service they have received ?
Thank you Marius !
We Will definitely do business again in the future !
Rev. Tim Marshall Rev. Tim Marshall from Grahamstown wrote on 28th March 2023 at 17:27
Marius matched a price I found and his friendly, personal service makes all the difference. Professional, fast and excellent follow up. Will use them again and highly recommend. Thank you!
Willem Willem from Paarl wrote on 23rd March 2023 at 17:58
Marius gave me good advice. Such great prices!

He informed me about when the delivery would happen and ensured that everything I ordered was delivered and that I was satisfied.

I will definitely shop again at Rock Solid Music and can recommend others to order from Rock Solid Music.
Eastern Roux Eastern Roux from George wrote on 20th March 2023 at 21:21
The best customer service ever!!!
Marius, you render an awesome service.
You have a great personality and you made me feel like a friend.
I will always support you and recommend your service to everyone.
Rock Solid Music is the best.
The best customer service and the best prices.
Murphy Murphy from George wrote on 16th March 2023 at 11:32
Awesome guy, Awesome service and Always great advice.
Never upset if I happen to buy something somewhere else.
Always looking out for the customer.
Sometimes just a chat, fitting a no sale, into his demanding schedule.
Quality goods at affordable prices.
Looking forward to many more seasons of shopping with Rock Solid Music.
Rock Solid has become a friend and an ally on my musical journey.
Adriaan Mouton Adriaan Mouton from Pretoria wrote on 13th March 2023 at 19:13
Best service that I have received from an online shop,
very helpfull and kind
and my parcel was delivered in two days.
Brian Visser Brian Visser from Vredekloof : Cape Town wrote on 8th March 2023 at 21:03
Excellent service.
Assisted me to get a guitar that was past the running special date.
Friendly helpful service all the way.
Not every day you get such good service.
Thank you.
Felicity Nokwanda : Nokwandafelicity8 Felicity Nokwanda : Nokwandafelicity8 from Greytown wrote on 3rd March 2023 at 14:41
Outstanding customer service with so much support.
Thank yoooou so much Marius for your kindness during service.
Got my parcel in good and perfect shape.
Still coming for more orders.
Felt like we've known each other for a long time, with your excellent service.
Elizabeth Afonsina Elizabeth Afonsina from Bertrums : Jhb wrote on 1st March 2023 at 10:59
Outstanding customer service.
Best customer service I have ever had with online shopping.
Thank you so much Marius for your kindness and excellent service.
Michael Sebate Michael Sebate from Theresa Park : Pretoria wrote on 20th February 2023 at 13:51
Thank You, Thank You, Thank You, Mr Marius.
You have been there every step with me and made sure this was a pleasant experience and purchase.

Not forgetting the personal conversations we had on faith, business and family. You truly are a faithful, respectful and humble gentleman,
Who treated me like his elder even though I'm much younger.
God bless you in abundance.

Again : Thank You.
Aubrey Samaai Aubrey Samaai from Cape Town wrote on 20th February 2023 at 10:50
Awesome customer service from Marius and the team at Rock Solid Music. May you go from strength to strength! I will recommend Rock Solid Music to all my musical friends and acquaintances. Thank you, Marius, for being so customer-centric and assisting in choosing the right product for my situation. It was my first engagement with you, but it felt like we've known each other for a lifetime.
Evandre Evandre from Pretoria wrote on 9th February 2023 at 07:28
It will always be shopping, that you know Marius will go more than the extra mile.
In the more than 20 years, it is always a pleasure.

Thank you Marius for your kindness, and always working towards the best advice / suggestion to the customer, in making the right choice.
Matthew Bird Matthew Bird from Cape Town wrote on 3rd February 2023 at 14:21
Great customer service – possibly the best customer service I have ever had with online shopping. Marius is super helpful and friendly. Delivery is very fast and best prices in SA. Don't think I will ever use anyone else. Loyal customer for life !
Sol Tsiane Sol Tsiane from Johannesburg wrote on 2nd February 2023 at 12:28
I have always been skeptical of online shopping.... but decided to take the risk.

And Wow! I was gracefully proven wrong because I got an awesome online shopping experience from Rock Solid Music.

From both an emailed and telephone Order confirmation, Marius professionally came through big time.

He stayed in contact throughout the whole process, expedited my delivery of my marching drum and continued to offer after sale assistance.

Thanks Marius for your excellent customer service and assure you of my future purchases.
Ruan du Preez Ruan du Preez from Roodepoort wrote on 2nd February 2023 at 11:38
Bought a Cort active 5 string AS OPN, and not only did the instrument come in record time, 2 days and it was in my hand !
Marius went the extra mile for me on this one, and I have never been so impressed with an instrument store !
10/10 would recommend. I will definitely be using their services again, and I encourage everyone else to do so as well.
Extremely impressed !
Jaco Pieterse Jaco Pieterse from Pretoria wrote on 2nd February 2023 at 06:34
I bought a NUX DI box for my bass guitar.
From the get go till delivery, Marius was keeping me informed of my purchase.
He even helped me out when I realized that I have to purchase the power supply separately.
Great service and very friendly people there at Rock Solid Music.
Thank you very much ! ! !
Jackie Jackie from Krugersdorp wrote on 1st February 2023 at 20:07
My son ordered a guitar online but turned out there was a mistake and no stock. Before we were even aware of this, Marius had called to apologize and propose an alternative at a reduced cost.
We agreed, the order was placed and it arrived within 2 days.
A few minutes after delivery, Marius called to confirm delivery and if we were happy.
I was absolutely floored by the incredible customer service, follow up and follow through.
Marius, if only other companies in SA followed your example, we would be an incredible country!
Thank you, thank you, it was an absolute breath of fresh air dealing with someone who is so committed to customer service and satisfaction.
You have made 2 new fans and we will recommend you to any and all of our musical and other contacts.
May your business grow to new heights, you most certainly deserve it ! Jackie
Ryan Ryan from Durban wrote on 17th January 2023 at 09:35
I have made two purchases from RSM so far and Marius went the extra mile with both. Any future purchases will definitely be through Rock Solid Music. Exceptional service that exceeded my expectations.
Andre Le Roux Andre Le Roux from Plettenberg Bay wrote on 11th January 2023 at 14:47
Marius was extremely helpful during the whole buying process and getting the guitar to our house.
Would recommend him anytime.
Rock Solid Music's Service is first class ! ! πŸ‘
Siphiwe Jabulile Sithole Siphiwe Jabulile Sithole from Swaziland wrote on 10th January 2023 at 16:45
What an awesome online shopping experience ! !
Marius is surely the best. He replied within minutes of my asking a question on WhatsApp.
We are newbies in the music world.
He was with us right through all the way until we received our purchase.
My son is so thrilled with his Bass Guitar & Amplifier.
I definitely would buy from this store again and again.
I would recommend Rock Solid Music anytime.
Marius you Rock.
Zovuyo Dywili Zovuyo Dywili from Pietermaritzburg wrote on 9th January 2023 at 18:21
Marius has been so Amazing. Completely eased off any stress of online purchase. He followed up and kept me updated with everything. I definitely do not regret the purchase.
Shyam Govind Shyam Govind from Lenasia wrote on 9th January 2023 at 08:51
I would like to say thank you to Marius for the great service. Truly appreciate the communication and service.
Ebrahiem Klaasen Ebrahiem Klaasen from Cape Town wrote on 20th December 2022 at 18:08
Wow! What an awesome experience purchasing from Rock Solid Music.

It was my first time so, I was a bit skeptical and concerned. However, Marius came through big time. He stayed in contact throughout the whole process. I purchased the Nux Nbp5 yesterday and it was delivered today.

Thanks again Marius for your excellent customer service. Will definitely be a returning customer.
Corne De Jager Corne De Jager from Stillbay wrote on 15th December 2022 at 16:33
I totally agree with Danie. Marius, thanx for your friendly and just awesome client service, even afterwards.
Danie Danie from Oudtshoorn wrote on 15th December 2022 at 09:33
Marius Els is truly a master of his trade. His friendly service, quick response and product knowledge is unsurpassed. I am highly impressed with a drum kit I recently purchased from Rock Solid Music. The after sale service provided by Marius is unmatched and I think the name says it all. Rock Solid service, Rock Solid products and Rock Solid advice. When purchasing any musical equipment in future, I will certainly contact Marius.....who Els?
Levy Nyamariwata Levy Nyamariwata from Randburg : Johannesburg wrote on 15th December 2022 at 09:29
The best online shop service that I have ever experienced. The order came on time and in perfect condition. I paid via eft and the customer care was absolutely out of this world!

Will definitely be coming back here for any equipment that I may need, that Rock Solid Music supplies! Thank you very much.
Lucky Howard Lucky Howard from Viewcrest : Johannesburg wrote on 14th December 2022 at 11:49
Marius, What a guy, give that man a Bells. Ordered a cello for my daughter late in the evening around 22.00. the next day I got a call from Marius apologizing for calling late (early afternoon) to confirm my order.
I have ordered online numerous times before and never ever got a response, not only confirming my order but also informing me when I will get my order.
I later got a message from WhatsUp and an email confirming my order.
My order got delivered four working days later, to my daughter's delight. I also got a call from Marius checking on the delivery and if it has arrived.
Marius keep it up man, your cheerful voice has put me at ease and I can only say your service is par excellence. "there is a new sound in the house"
Amorie Daubern Amorie Daubern from George wrote on 9th December 2022 at 16:54
An absolute pleasure dealing with Marius. He went the extra mile on keeping us posted on the stock we ordered and then even delivered the items we purchased, personally, to ensure we get it sooner rather than later, in the peak season, with couriers being overwhelmed.
Janine Carmichael Janine Carmichael from Northmead : JHB wrote on 2nd December 2022 at 16:42
Absolute brilliant service! What a pleasure to deal with Rock Solid Music and Marius !
Regular updates on my order and super prompt delivery. I will highly recommend.
Francois Louw : frenchdavideric Francois Louw : frenchdavideric from Centurion wrote on 30th November 2022 at 16:29
Marius is a great guy. Extremely helpful and goes the extra mile.
He makes sure your new gear gets couriered on time and is perfectly packed.

Will definitely support him in the future.
Thank you Marius and Rock Solid Music.
Chantel : gomes278 Chantel : gomes278 from Johannesburg wrote on 30th November 2022 at 16:10
My order was confirmed and dispatched very promptly, there was good communication and customer service in keeping me up to date with my order. I'm very happy with my Ukulele and would definitely order and recommend to use Rock Solid Music again.
Nicholas Dohmen Nicholas Dohmen from Cape Town wrote on 29th November 2022 at 20:44
I have honestly NEVER experienced such INCREDIBLE service from ANY supplier... EVER!

What an incredible experience!!!

I was kept up-to-date every step of the journey... Marius personally called me & WhatsApp'd me along the way... he tried to accommodate me in every way I needed... and he and his team & systems confirmed all of the above along the way.

I wholeheartedly recommend Rock Solid Music to anyone buying a musical instrument... whether for the first time or not... whether a beginner to avid musician.

Thanks Marius and RSM!!! #amazing #11outof10stars
Jiaan Joubert Jiaan Joubert from Welkom wrote on 29th November 2022 at 13:35
Very good service. I will recommend Rock Solid Music to friends and family
lwandile Ngxola lwandile Ngxola from Randburg : Johannesburg wrote on 25th November 2022 at 12:49
I really like this website. The products are great but it's deeper than money. I'm new to Cellphone banking and Marius helped me step by step. I bought the M-Audio Oxygen Mini Pro and got it the day after.
By far the best instrument store I've ever bought from.
Thank You Marius and all @ Rock Solid Music...
Love From : lwandile Ngxola
Pedro Barbosa Pedro Barbosa from Pretoria wrote on 23rd November 2022 at 09:29
Amazing service, ordered a pedal on Saturday, Monday morning I received a message on WhatsApp telling me all was in order and they were shipping my pedal.
Wednesday it arrived and they kept in touch.
Will definitely buy again, not just great prices but really great attention to service. Respect πŸ‘Œ
Joshua Pillay Joshua Pillay from Durban wrote on 21st November 2022 at 10:43
By far the best Music Shopping Experience you will ever have.
Best prices by far, and my order arrived within a week.
Marius makes you feel like family and constantly updates you without even having to ask.
Rock Solid Music just gained a lifetime loyal customer.
Daniel Brown Daniel Brown from East London wrote on 9th November 2022 at 14:58
I bought a trumpet online and I got the best customer service ever from Marius @ Rock Solid Music.
He is patient and helps you until the order is completed.
Highly recommended you won't be disappointed.
Brian van der Spuy Brian van der Spuy from Hurlyvale : Gauteng wrote on 27th October 2022 at 10:34
Exceptional service and Marius does not try to over sell you a product.
He caters according to your needs.
I will only purchase from Rock Solid Music from now on.
He provides better service than the well known music shops.

Cheers
Brian
Londiwe Nxumalo Londiwe Nxumalo from Greytown : KZN wrote on 23rd October 2022 at 04:58
U guys R amazing, yo service is πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ on point. Thank you for the best ever service, keep shining.
Mark Gillies Mark Gillies from Wemmershoek : Cape Town wrote on 20th October 2022 at 13:30
What a find! After having wandered into a couple of music shops in Cape Town and been thoroughly underwhelmed by the service, I had resigned myself to buying online and hoping for the best.

Seeing Marius' story and the excellent reviews, I contacted Rock Solid Music. I am so pleased I did. Marius has been excellent - going way beyond what is expected - and I am now starting out on my musical journey. Thanks Marius!
Cameron Moore Cameron Moore from Dolphin Coast : Ballito wrote on 20th October 2022 at 11:27
Excellent service, Marius and the company did an awesome job. Would definitely recommend.
Ashline Fadzi Ashline Fadzi from Kensington : Johannesburg wrote on 18th October 2022 at 22:06
Excellent service I got from Marius at Rock Solid Music.
Delivery was swift ! I got my unit same day and I am very delighted. Keep it up Marius πŸ‘πŸ‘
Russell Booth Russell Booth from Kleinmond wrote on 18th October 2022 at 16:34
Excellent service once again and Marius managed to procure a Roland CY-13R Cymbal when no other dealer in the country could provide what I was looking for. Thanks Marius
Ruan Van Zyl Ruan Van Zyl from Cape Town wrote on 11th October 2022 at 21:37
Very friendly service from the start to the end !
Boitumelo Manake Boitumelo Manake from Randfontein wrote on 9th October 2022 at 14:05
I bought a Nuova Alto saxophone from Rock Solid Music.
Marius was very much helpful.
Excellent customer service from him :
He made sure that my toy was delivered earlier than expected and in perfect condition.
He is a very good consultant to work with.
Thanks again Marius.
I will definitely come back for more !
Nkosilathi Tauro Nkosilathi Tauro from Cape Town wrote on 30th September 2022 at 18:58
Marius, you are an amazing human being, you went above and beyond keeping me up to date with the delivery and also giving me advice on what to do next with my new guitar. I can happily say I will shop at Rock Solid Music for all my music needs.

100/100. Thank you, Marius !
Johan Johan from Vereeniging wrote on 27th September 2022 at 17:37
Marius was willing to solve my problems from a different retailer with absolutely no benefit to himself. You would almost think there is a catch in there somewhere. But there is none. That's just the way Marius conducts business. I wasn’t keen on doing any more business with the previous store and asked Marius to handle the order. What a joy ! ! !
Knowledgeable, Friendly, Efficient, Highly Personalised Service….I can only hope loads and loads of people get to experience it. Thanx a million Marius ! !
Jamie Mc Dougall Jamie Mc Dougall from Pretoria wrote on 20th September 2022 at 13:28
So happy, I’m writing a second review.

I have just purchased my fourth pedal and couldn’t be happier. Marius gives exceptional service and is a great guy to work with. Music instrument stores could learn a lot from him.

I can only highly recommend Rock Solid Music, and spread the word where I can.
Kemintha Kemintha from Port Elizabeth wrote on 19th September 2022 at 19:47
So happy with the service I got from Marius. Really went all out to get me my product as quickly as possible. Always updating me on the process. Such a caring person. Amazing service and buy! Will definitely recommend buying from Rock Solid Music.
Priyen Govender Priyen Govender from Phoenix : Durban wrote on 19th September 2022 at 12:54
I have to admit, I was a bit sceptical seeing all the positive reviews about Marius's service(I thought they were bots) but having dealt with him, I can say he's one of the most genuinely friendly and caring people I've ever dealt with. He gave me a call to answer all my questions ,with some options to consider- We even reminisced about his childhood growing up in the Bluff, Durban. I bought an Ibanez bass guitar and its absolutely stunning! It was even delivered ahead of time. Rock Solid Music is now my music shop of choice! I've made a real friend in Marius and I'll be making many more purchases from him!
Mauritz Potgieter Mauritz Potgieter from George wrote on 5th September 2022 at 15:07
Words can't describe how surprised I am at the level of care and sincerity Marius expresses. Calling me immediately after my first message to explain the situation to me. Getting my mic to me in a matter of days. The Solid advice he has given. I find he is a very kind and genuine person, and I wouldn't mind being his friend at all. I will definitely be making more purchases from Rock Solid Music, when I am able to. To anyone that has a passion for music at all, you won't regret it ever in your life, if u Choose Rock Solid Music. Thank you Marius for your continuing support and care, you are a great person and you deserve only the best. Rock Solid Music is #1 in my book.
Leigh-Ann Coppola Leigh-Ann Coppola from Durban wrote on 1st September 2022 at 21:44
I highly recommend Marius from Rock Solid Music ! I ordered a Ukelele and received brilliant advise from Marius. The Ukelele arrived in excellent condition within a few days...so happy with my purchase! I will definitely be making more purchases. Marius is so friendly and has excellent after sales service. Thank you Marius ! !
Adam Sanderson Adam Sanderson from Durban wrote on 25th August 2022 at 17:32
Fantastic and Honest Service.
I paid for a guitar pedal I wanted and it turned out it was actually out of stock. Marius immediately contacted me to explain and offered a number of solutions - all very acceptable.
Personally, I chose a different pedal on the promise I’ll purchase the original pedal when it is back in stock and in the country.
Highly recommended and will definitely purchase from Rock Solid Music again.
My pedal even arrived within 24hours.
Great ! !
Authea Amsterdam Authea Amsterdam from Secunda wrote on 25th August 2022 at 08:23
Thank you Marius for your Exceptional Service ! !
I would definitely recommend you ! ! !
Jack Graham Jack Graham from Panama City Beach : Florida : USA wrote on 18th August 2022 at 19:04
Hello

I want to let everyone know about the wonderful service and experience I recently had buying a pickup system for one of my acoustic guitars from Rock Solid Music.

The pickup I wanted has been discontinued and I have been literally searching the world to find one. Well, Marius from Rock Solid Music found one for me.

I am located in the USA. We had to do bank wiring and setup customs information to ship it. I have been buying music equipment for over 50 plus years, and I have never had anyone do so much work and so much communications with me for such a small ticket item or even a high price purchase.

His attention to every detail was amazing, and he kept me informed throughout every step. I will most definitely do business with him again. He is one of the nicest, most honest, and congenial people I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with! I now concede him a good friend !

Do yourself a large favor and experience the way he does business. You will not be disappointed, I assure you !

Jack Graham : Guitarist / Vocalist : USA
Chris Chris from Middelburg wrote on 15th August 2022 at 12:13
I have never heard of Rock Solid Music, but was searching for an electric guitar that will be best for a beginner like myself. I searched everywhere and found Rock Solid Music Online. At first I was a bit skeptical, as I couldn't find a physical address, but took a chance and send Marius a WhatsApp, he was very helpful and informative. I thought, let me take a chance, and as I saw he was in George, I expected my guitar only the next week. But I ordered it and the next day it was here. What Great service and fast !
I will definitely buy from him again. He even phoned me to hear if I was happy with my purchase and if I received it : Now THAT, is going the EXTRA MILE. Thanks Rock Solid Music ! !
Carolyn Decker Carolyn Decker from Payson, Arizona, USA wrote on 28th July 2022 at 17:47
Who would have ever guessed that my search for a very special guitar strap would lead me to Marius and Rock Solid Music ! Over 9000+ miles away ! Wow.. I love meeting those who have big hearts and work so hard to make things happen. More special than that, is .. what an amazing testimony .. !
I Believe there are no chance meetings of like minded souls. Can't wait for my strap, and to wear it at my Worship Team !
Jamie Mc Dougall Jamie Mc Dougall from Pretoria wrote on 26th July 2022 at 15:43
I had never heard of Rock Solid Music before, but when googling a product, it showed that they were the only ones in the country that stocked it.

I was sceptical, and asked, on local Facebook group SAMIS, if anyone had dealt with them. The feedback was overwhelming positive. So I placed my order.

The level of service and communication I received, I have only experienced on orders from the USA. Outstanding ! No other local business comes close.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED :

Ps : A Facebook page would go a long way to increasing business. I would love to post a link to share with others. Thank you.
Renee Olley Renee Olley from Knysna wrote on 15th July 2022 at 09:58
Highly recommended. Marius, so helpful and caring. Checked in through the whole process. Thank you
Gustav Scholtz Gustav Scholtz from Kraaibosch Cape Town wrote on 14th July 2022 at 21:36
Highly recommended. Great communication from Marius and fast shipping. Bought the Nux B-6 Saxophone Mic at a great price and love it. Will definitely buy from Rock Solid Music again 😊
Frans Du Toit Frans Du Toit from Hoopstad wrote on 14th July 2022 at 10:50
Uitstekende diens
Adrian Arumugam Adrian Arumugam from Umkomaas KZN wrote on 12th July 2022 at 11:58
Excellent Service from Marius. Happy with the advise and product he offered and delivery was quick and easy. He follows up, even calls the client to ask if we are happy.
Regards
Adrian
Sol Leferela Sol Leferela from Pretoria wrote on 8th July 2022 at 21:23
Brilliant service. Really grateful to Mr Marius for his generous advice and great service . Would recommend Rock Solid Music, Anytime ! 10/10
Thomas Walters Thomas Walters from Johannesburg wrote on 23rd June 2022 at 13:44
Like Always : Excellent service From Marius, Again !
Gerrie Roodt Gerrie Roodt from Fishhoek wrote on 15th June 2022 at 10:35
Thank you Marius for the friendly calls and for making sure my new bass was at my door in record time. Your service is second to none πŸ™‚
Stephen Frost Stephen Frost from Kingsburgh wrote on 6th June 2022 at 13:37
Living in KZN, it’s almost a shock when you find service as brilliant as I’ve received from Rock Solid Music. What a refreshing change ! Thanks for the brilliant service and quick delivery of my guitar, Marius. I predict many happy hours ahead. 10/10 !
Scott Humphry Scott Humphry from Ballito wrote on 1st June 2022 at 11:33
Had fantastic service from Marius. Ordered my new Ibanez guitar on Monday and received it on Wednesday morning before work. Excellent service, thanks Marius & Rock Solid Music !
Naas Naas from Vereeniging wrote on 27th May 2022 at 14:34
Thank You Marius for assisting in making the right choice regarding my new Cort Gold A8.
It is an absolute pleasure playing it, knowing with the fitted pickup, I've got the best of both worlds.
What a pleasure.
I can absolute recommend Marius at Rock Solid Music for his knowledge and client service.
Thank you
Jared Augustyn Jared Augustyn from Midrand wrote on 21st May 2022 at 12:17
A very big thank you to Marius for the excellent service from start to finish. 100% recommended for online purchases, I had no issues at all and extremely happy with the Alesis drum kit I purchased. Will definitely be using Rock Solid Music again.
Mike Ashurst Mike Ashurst from Mogale : Gauteng wrote on 19th May 2022 at 09:17
Thanks Marius for the Great Service, Advice and prompt delivery ! !
I will definitely be using Rock Solid Music again ! πŸ‘ πŸ‘ πŸ‘
Joel Joel from Cape Town wrote on 16th May 2022 at 11:25
Well, What can I say? I was given exceptional service. Picked up my fiances' gift and it's everything said in the ad, everything was to the T!

I called Marius, he literally put the item aside for me in case it sold out.
Let's just all take a moment to appreciate the fact that we have GENUINE and TRUE people in this world, who still conducts business in the proper way ! !

Thanks Marius for the greatest service : And know, that I'll be stopping HERE, Next I have the need again ❀️
Brad Brad from KZN wrote on 11th May 2022 at 16:50
Can't really say anything new that hasn't been said in the reviews below. An unparalleled shopping experience.
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Hennie van der Merwe Hennie van der Merwe from Zeerust wrote on 28th April 2022 at 13:47
Excellent service, will definitely order from Rock Solid Music again
Ryan Naidoo Ryan Naidoo from Port Shepstone wrote on 19th April 2022 at 17:09
Hey Marius, you're a star my friend.
Topnotch customer service from sale 'till delivery.
Honest, truthful and respectful all the way through.
The product is delivered quickly, safely and in fantastic condition.
Thanks man ! !
Peter Visser Peter Visser from Pietermaritzburg wrote on 14th April 2022 at 17:07
Great service from Marius @ Rock Solid Music. Quick, Friendly and Efficient.
Tom Tom from Johannesburg wrote on 1st April 2022 at 05:46
Excellent Service from Marius & Rock Solid Music
Brian Brian from Edenvale wrote on 25th March 2022 at 06:15
Fantastic service from Marius : From start to finish, he helped me choose the right gear for my needs, this helped me save over R1000.00 :
You do not find people these days like Marius, that will put the customer first, and not try to just sell an item that the customer does not really require.
I Will definitely recommend Rock Solid Music as my #1 place for all musical needs.
Derick Sieberhagen Derick Sieberhagen from Brakpan wrote on 10th March 2022 at 16:53
Baie dankie vir die baie goeie diens. Sal definitief weer met jou besigheid doen.
Blaise Blaise from Olifantshoek wrote on 8th March 2022 at 15:42
Dis altyd net 'n Plesier om met Marius te werk.
Hy help graag en gee altyd goeie flink diens.
Dankie vir jou moeite altyd ! ! !
Juan Pierre du Plessis Juan Pierre du Plessis from Port Elizabeth wrote on 25th February 2022 at 10:28
Thank you Marius @ Rock Solid Music for your awesome service.
Appreciate it a lot.
You can't go wrong with Rock Solid Music !
Great Service, Amazing Prices and VERY Fast Delivery !
Nikolas Cramer-Klett Nikolas Cramer-Klett from Capetown wrote on 24th February 2022 at 15:33
Thank you Marius for selling me this Beautiful Handcrafted Marucchi guitar for such a good price.
My guitar skill instantly improved the day she arrived at my doorstep...
My fabulous guitar teacher Cliff Armstrong from Capetown confirmed it. Marius provides an excellent, reliable and honest service.
Many thanks ! !
Konstant de la Porte Konstant de la Porte from Centurion wrote on 19th February 2022 at 15:52
Dankie Marius vir die great diens !
Quick and easy πŸ‘Œ πŸ‘Œ πŸ‘Œ
Jy sal weer van my hoor !
Neil Neil from Victory Park, Johannesburg wrote on 18th February 2022 at 10:33
Exceptional service all round. Superfast delivery and the item was well packaged. Will definitely be recommending Rock Solid Music to colleagues, students and friends.
Mario Mario from Louis Trichardt wrote on 10th February 2022 at 10:35
Awesome Awesome service ! ! !
Best service I had in my entire life ! ! !
Order received next day without any hassles, excellent pricing and advise. Marius is the BEST !
Jainesh Jainesh from Johannesburg wrote on 4th February 2022 at 13:42
What Amazing Service ! !
Got my item delivered within a day of ordering it !
I would definitely recommend RSM, also the price was the cheapest for what I bought, other places had it for more than double the price !
Riana Riana from George wrote on 2nd February 2022 at 18:03
Fast and friendly service.
It was such a pleasure doing business with Marius.
I definitely recommend Rock Solid Music !
George George from Krugersdorp wrote on 2nd February 2022 at 12:33
WOW! In all the years of doing online purchasing I have not seen an item arrive as fast from so far, I did not expect it for another few days.
When completing the purchase, I had barely finished paying and Marius was doing a follow up call.
When it was delivered, within a few minutes there was another follow up call (which I missed).
Nice, friendly and humorous guy.
If you place an order here, you cannot go wrong.
Thanks Marius keep it up.
Tammy Tammy from Vaal Triangle wrote on 28th January 2022 at 05:22
Wonderful, professional, friendly and fast service. I placed my order on Tuesday, received a confirmation email and a follow up phone call from Marius to ensure that all the details are correct, paid, and received my parcel within two days.
Absolutely awesome !
I will recommend Marius and Rock Solid Music to anyone !
Eric Scaillet Eric Scaillet from Loxton wrote on 13th January 2022 at 05:57
Professional and friendly service : Marius thank you !
Nadia Briedenhann Nadia Briedenhann from Vredenburg wrote on 27th December 2021 at 11:46
Absolutely Amazing service from Marius from the start! Marius got me MY Dream Acoustic guitar. PRS Angelus SE 40e. I am Absolutely in awe of the guitar and it sounds incredible. Thank you Marius for going out of your way and constantly keeping me up to date with the shipping and going all the way to get the guitar to me.
Roald Roald from Marlands wrote on 23rd December 2021 at 15:09
As Always : Great service from Marius !
Quick quotes and time from order to delivery is always good !
Thanks again Cuz !
Ruan De Lange Ruan De Lange from Witbank wrote on 20th December 2021 at 16:37
Amazing service !! Ordered the Nux MG-300. Marius was super helpful and very informative! Would advise everyone to support them !
Sally van Zuydam Sally van Zuydam from Greytown, KZN wrote on 14th December 2021 at 11:24
Marius is an absolute star. After sending a whatsapp query at 8 in the morning on 8 December he phoned me straight away. His knowledge and friendly manner was just so appreciated. 2 days later our Alesis Recital Pro arrived. The stool and stand was not far behind. Marius stayed in touch with me all the way and even made contact with the courier. I would recommend Rock Solid Music to anyone! 5 star service... Thanks again Marius !
Lish Lish from Cape Town wrote on 10th December 2021 at 10:51
So happy with my Nux MP-2. Thanks for the awesome and speedy service guys !!!!!
Sai Sai from Northriding JHB wrote on 9th December 2021 at 11:15
Good price and 10/10 customer service. Marius updated me on the status of my order every step of the way, and he made sure that my package got delivered, even on a Friday evening.
Mark Jonker Mark Jonker from East London wrote on 9th December 2021 at 08:50
Marius provided excellent advice and service. Almost daily updates received until my new keyboard, stand, stool and sustain pedal arrived. Order placement was effortless and goodies received within a week. This is the best customer service I have received in ages. Keep up the good work.
Stephan Greyling Stephan Greyling from Pretoria wrote on 4th December 2021 at 04:12
Very good range of products, extremely competitive pricing, and Absolutely SUPERB customer service !

Marius went out of his way to ensure that I received my order timeously ! Following up numerous times (and even checking with the couriers).
He seems to only Completely Relax, once he knew that I received my order, and that I was satisfied.

Highly recommended !
Jason Barry Jason Barry from Kempton Park wrote on 2nd December 2021 at 16:16
I placed my order online without any hassles and it arrived soon thereafter with super friendly customer service !
Nicole Nicole from Cape Town wrote on 30th November 2021 at 13:10
My order arrived very quickly after friendly service. Marius was helpful and thoughtful too with my delivery options.
The price was right and stock was available when I couldn’t find it on TakeAlot, . . . AND . . . . Rock Solid Music was Cheaper ! !
Samm Samm wrote on 29th November 2021 at 08:24
Awesome service - thank you Marius for the professional and always friendly advice. Very happy with our purchase and follow up service.
Danie van Rooyen Danie van Rooyen from Heidelberg wrote on 26th November 2021 at 19:32
Great service !
Jason Strydom Jason Strydom from East London wrote on 18th November 2021 at 11:50
Excellent service. Follow up messages regarding the product I ordered and to make sure all is in order. Package was delivered the following day. Will definitely shop at Rock Solid Music again. The personal touch by Marius made it even more worth it.
Kaihl Meades Kaihl Meades from Welkom wrote on 18th November 2021 at 09:56
Amazing Service ! I received a follow up phone call on the day I placed my order, even though there was a delay at the port, I received feedback consistently from Marius, as soon as the stock came in, I was notified. Placed my order & had it the next day all the way in the Northern Free State. I will definitely be coming back to Rock Solid Music ! !
Marius Botha Marius Botha from Durban wrote on 15th November 2021 at 13:54
Placed my order on Friday morning. Got a call from Marius immediately confirming all details. Took delivery on Monday morning . . In Durban. Wow. Fantastic. Thanks Marius.
Josh Oosthuizen Josh Oosthuizen from Pretoria wrote on 12th November 2021 at 09:51
Great service !!! Ordered some pedals & got them the very next day. Marius is incredibly helpful and friendly. I also know Marius personally from working with him many times in past ventures. Would definitely recommend Rock Solid Music !
James Ferreira James Ferreira from Piet Retief wrote on 10th November 2021 at 09:22
Doing business with Rock Solid Music is just that, : Rock Solid. Marius is fantastic. He answered my questions even after hours. I was informed about the delivery status all the time which was swift .I really had an excellent online shopping experience ! Well done Marius ! ! Two thumbs up !
Nirdev Desai Nirdev Desai from Cape Town wrote on 28th October 2021 at 06:42
Great service, Marius kept me informed from point of online order to delivery, which was in 2 days : Way faster than indicated.
The cello purchased is great value and perfect @ this point of my learning curve. Thank You Rock Solid ! !
Alta Botha Alta Botha from George wrote on 27th October 2021 at 15:25
Marius U Rock ! So baie dankie vir jou vinnige diens. Ek is baie gelukkig met my Medeli SP4200 Digital Stage Piano.

Ek sal julle beslis aanbeveel !
Tiaan Tiaan from Meyersdal wrote on 26th October 2021 at 09:26
Received my NUX Mighty 40 BT amp yesterday and I am Absolutely thrilled. The fact that this amp has an app that allows you to change - and save - your settings for each sound, is just amazing. The amp looks great and is properly powerful.

Marius, from Rock Solid Music, is a legend. His shop had the lowest price by far and my amp was delivered way quicker than I expected. I will definitely be a repeat customer and I highly recommend Rock Solid Music for all your musical gear.
Jannie Venter Jannie Venter from Vanderbijlpark wrote on 20th October 2021 at 08:52
I dealt with Marius. Great, personalised service & very warm, open communication from him. It also helps that he stocks what I need at competitive prices. Great job, guys.
Craig Jansen Craig Jansen from Midrand wrote on 6th October 2021 at 20:28
I write this review with a heart that is filled with joy and peace. I met more than a salesman when I met Marius.
He is an honest and dependable person, he handled my order very efficiently and checked in with me every step of the way.
I feel I have made a new friend and not just an acquaintance !
Tertia Erasmus Tertia Erasmus from Pietermaritzburg wrote on 4th October 2021 at 14:22
Best of the best ! What a wonderful experience.
Marius and Rock Solid, you ROCK !
Ayden Martinus Ayden Martinus from Mamre wrote on 22nd September 2021 at 12:19
Marius en Rock Solid Music is net die beste ! πŸ”₯πŸ”₯ Uitstekende diens ! Jy sal nie spyt wees om by hulle te koop nie πŸ‘Œ
Tyrique Tyrique from Durban wrote on 21st September 2021 at 12:07
Only One way to describe Rock Solid Music : Excellent Service πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯ πŸ”₯
Maritza Horn Maritza Horn from Pretoria East wrote on 20th September 2021 at 17:34
Best service delivery ever!!! Marius, you Rock! I will definitely make use of your service again. You promise, you deliver. I'm still speechless of your efforts and superb client service. Will recommend you to everyone who want to be served the best.
I Thank You ! !
πŸ™‚
Atlegang Milanzi Atlegang Milanzi from Mabopane wrote on 8th September 2021 at 17:02
The Most Amazing and quality service I've ever came across in my entire existence. Since I have purchased something online, this has been the best service ever. Sir Marius is a very welcoming, down to earth, understanding person that takes good care of his customers and has great communication skills. He makes sure to meet the customer's needs and I must say, we need more people like him. It feels like I have known him personally for the longest time. I highly recommend Rock Solid Music ! !
Lance Muir Lance Muir from Middleburg wrote on 3rd September 2021 at 16:00
I've had bad experiences with some music shops, until I made contact with Marius from Rock Solid Music. I received so much help, support and guidance, and ended up with my dream guitar. I will definitely do all my music related BUSINESS from now on with Marius & Rock Solid Music !
Extremely professional and helpful ! ! Thanks Guys.
Jaques de Bruyn Jaques de Bruyn from George wrote on 1st September 2021 at 11:38
What a lovely experience buying from Rock Solid Music. Marius gave me great advice and absolute fantastic service. I got exactly what I wanted, and more !
My new midi controller arrived way sooner than expected.
When I opened the box I found no information on how to get going. Phoned Marius and within minutes I was on my way.
Excellent product (https://rocksolidmusic.co.za/product/novation-launchkey-49-mk3-49-key-usb-midi-controller/) , great price, and fantastic service. Not to mention the little extra that Marius blessed me with.
I can totally recommend Rock Solid Music, and will definitely support them again.
Melody Ross Melody Ross from Bangkok Thailand wrote on 1st September 2021 at 03:44
I bought my new baby from Marius @ Rock Solid Music on a great special. These are the kindest, most honest people I 've encountered in a long time. They are approachable and give you personal, speedy service. You have given me much joy with my new keyboard, and as you can see, I'm travelling the world in good company. Keep up the good work and thank you very much !
JP JP from Cape Town wrote on 31st August 2021 at 15:07
Such great service from Rock Solid Music ! Marius went above and beyond to get my order sorted for me, and was kind enough to give me a call to keep me updated at every step of the process. Would definitely recommend them, and I will surely be a returning customer - thanks again !
Dheepa Maharajh Dheepa Maharajh from Durban wrote on 27th August 2021 at 13:48
I ordered a Nux Keyboard and was VERY Impressed with the service received from Rock Solid Music ! I was kept updated at every stage, and knew exactly when to expect delivery. Excellent service and excellent communication πŸ‘ thank you so much, Marius !
Roberto Davite Roberto Davite from Durban wrote on 27th August 2021 at 11:07
Fantastic service ! ! ! After placing my order I got a friendly follow up call from Marius to confirm my order and give me an estimated delivery date. To my very pleasant surprise, my order arrived the next day much earlier than expected and again a follow-up call just to make sure all was in order. This is what customer service is. Definitely my go to store from now on.
Jaco Jaco from Sandton wrote on 22nd August 2021 at 20:07
Vir al die Afrikaanse mense wat maar skepties is oor aanlyn aankope, veral as dit items is wat meer as R1000 kos, wil ek graag 'n lansie breek vir Rock Solid Music. Jy kan maar met 'n geruste hart van hierdie website bestel. Marius het regtig uit sy pad gegaan om my vrae oor die foon te antwoord. Nadat ek my bestelling geplaas het, het ek dadelik bevestiging van my bestelling per epos gekry. Binne twee dae het die courier diens my pakkie voor my deur kom aflaai - vanuit die pakhuis in Kaapstad tot by my blyplek in Sandton, Johannesburg. Baie dankie Marius, ek sal beslis weer by jou koop !
Nuno Vergueiro Nuno Vergueiro from Polokwane wrote on 12th August 2021 at 19:02
I have received wonderful service from Rock Solid Music. Marius provided a personal touch by contacting me to confirm my order and kept in touch regarding the shipping of the guitar I ordered, all the way until I had received the guitar from the couriers. Thank you very much Rock Solid Music ! !
Darin Janke Darin Janke from Pretoria wrote on 12th August 2021 at 08:59
I have had the best service from Rock Solid Music.Ordered and received in less than two days with the friendliest follow up phone calls and after I had received my product.
Won't hesitate to order again from them again that is for sure!!!
Hein Vermaak Hein Vermaak from Sabie wrote on 23rd July 2021 at 09:26
Wondering if Rock Solid Music is safe and trustworthy? Let me assure you, they are top notch. I phoned Marius with an enquiry about a Ukulele, and received incredible service from the get go. A few days later, I received my instrument, in perfect condition, on the other side of South Africa. You don't have to hesitate to buy from them.
Ross Moffett Ross Moffett from Bredasdorp wrote on 21st July 2021 at 17:38
Absolutely excellent service, Marius goes above and beyond to ensure everything goes perfectly and is incredibly helpful and friendly. I am truly impressed. If you're in the market for an instrument, like I was, look no further than Rock Solid Music. Thank you Marius !
Peter Verheul Peter Verheul from Knysna wrote on 16th July 2021 at 16:06
I had the good fortune to discover RSM, and I have to commend Marius for his amazingly friendly and efficient service. He went out of his way to suggest links and was very helpful giving me useful information. I received my order for Piano Speakers in 3 days ! He is passionate in what he does and, is a Rock Solid, honest man with sound ethics - qualities you don't find in a person every day. This man, you want to meet, he stands out from the crowd.
Thank you Marius
Tim Hawkridge Tim Hawkridge from Knysna wrote on 8th July 2021 at 13:54
I'd never heard of RSM, but their prices looked competitive and their reviews were good, so I ordered from them. They honoured the order price, despite their supply price having increased unexpectedly. Their response was first class and delivery was executed within 5 days. Marius even phoned a few days later to check if I was happy. Exceptional service !
Desere Myburgh Desere Myburgh from Centurion wrote on 21st June 2021 at 21:27
Best price, Awesome and Fast Service. I sent a request and was contacted by Marius. I received my electric violin in less than 3 working days. I will definitely recommend and use Rock Solid Music again. Thanks Marius and Team !
Albert Ackermann Albert Ackermann from Hermanus wrote on 19th June 2021 at 11:07
We appreciate the immaculate service we received from Rock Solid Music. We often buy equipment and accessories and I have to say, Rock Solid Music shines among its competitors.
Zani Grebe Zani Grebe from Cape Town wrote on 9th June 2021 at 08:16
Baie dankie Marius van Rock Solid Music vir julle uitstekende diens ! !
Ek sal julle 1000 maal aan enige iemand aanbeveel. Van die eerste oomblik wat ek met jou kontak gemaak het, het jy my behoorlik op datum gehou met alle gebeure. Nogmaals baie dankie.
Bavesh Nana Bavesh Nana from Benoni wrote on 5th March 2021 at 13:49
This review is a tad late. Want to thank Rock Solid Music for their incredible service and advice. Recently purchased my guitar from them. I had a number of questions. I received a call from Marius and he left me with a world of knowledge. He also went out of his way to send me links and reviews on other products I enquired on. He tried to get me the best deal with everything. Very rare to find service like this not to mention a very honest company. I would highly recommend Rock Solid Music to anyone who needs to quench all their musical needs. 🀘🀘
Cameron Blankenaar Cameron Blankenaar from Rondebosch wrote on 24th February 2021 at 09:25
Rock Solid Music is a one of a kind online music store. Marius is passionate about his products and will even call you over the weekend to follow up on orders you've placed. I fully recommend this store for service excellence ! ! Best price for product. Awesome experience. Thanks Marius.
Nicole Haswell Nicole Haswell from Johannesburg wrote on 19th February 2021 at 08:42
Marius is super friendly and helpful, and I'm very happy with the service from Rock Solid Music.
My piano was delivered quickly and the price was the lowest around.
I definitely recommend RSM !
Therrons Therrons from Stellenbosch wrote on 11th February 2021 at 21:19
Thank you Marius for your friendly and excellent service. Great price for my super great guitar.
Rock Solid Music is highly recommended.
My only regret is that I did not know of you sooner - from now on you are my one stop music shop.
Eben Eben from George wrote on 11th February 2021 at 11:07
Thank you Marius for excellent service. Our son’s guitar was completely overhauled and tested and we were charged a negligible amount. Amazing heart and service !!!!
Natasha Lima Natasha Lima from Johannesburg wrote on 9th February 2021 at 17:05
Rock Solid Music takes "customer service" to levels most businesses only dream about reaching.
Marius has been gracious and efficient. Thank You !
Nicole Cameron Nicole Cameron from George wrote on 2nd February 2021 at 17:24
Very fast and reliable service : Received my item within 2 days.
Highly recommend Rock Solid Music ! !
Marius is extremely helpful and friendly !
JP Delport JP Delport from Bloemfontein wrote on 26th January 2021 at 09:52
Great service from Marius, he kept me updated on the availability on the product and as soon as it was in stock I placed the order, and the next day I received it in Bloemfontein.
Always friendly and will go out of his way to help you!
Monique Viljoen Monique Viljoen from Wilderness wrote on 24th December 2020 at 11:52
Thank you Marius for the incredible service. I absolutely adore all your efforts and kindness. Finding the right guitar for my requirements and delivery a day before Christmas! I am so happy!! Highly recommended!!!!
Sebastian Sebastian from Cape Town wrote on 5th December 2020 at 22:40
You can buy a guitar anywhere, but if it's great service and customer care that you want at the best prices; then the only place to go to, is Rock Solid Music.
I bought a guitar online and even though they ran out of stock because of black Friday, Marius made it his mission to find me an even better deal..., which he did.
Best shopping experience ever.
Give Marius a call, you won't be disappointed.
Zane Erasmus Zane Erasmus from Garden Route wrote on 3rd February 2020 at 11:31
Marius will go the extra mile for you - at any time, about anything.
Something you don't see too often these days.
Anything you need - I recommend you give him and his team @ Rock Solid Music a try - You will be surprised!!!
Willbet Willbet from George wrote on 28th March 2019 at 19:25
I've been dealing with & been in and out of Rock Solid Music here in George for years now.

I recently had a problem with my Roland RD 600 Stage Piano & no one in the area wanted to fix it, but wanted me to send it to Cape Town.
Rock Solid however, made a plan, and Thanks to Marius & his team, I had my piano back in a matter of days.

I would recommend, Marius, Telana & The Team to anyone at any given time.
Herman Herman from Pretoria wrote on 20th March 2019 at 15:22
Telana, Thank you for the great set-up on my Seagull Guitar... Phenomenal Job, Will definitely be sending my other guitars to you, Great service guys..... Keep it up
Markus Els Markus Els from Centurion wrote on 15th March 2019 at 00:11
Best online music shop in SA by a long way. Ordered some AKG headphones and had them arrive the next day. Super efficient and helpful!
Jannes Bosman Jannes Bosman from Kursk, Russia wrote on 7th March 2019 at 09:36
Most definitely the best Music store I've been in.
Amazing staff, always going the extra mile.
Much love
Etienne Harris Sr. Etienne Harris Sr. from Port Elizabeth wrote on 7th March 2019 at 09:34
What makes this shop so wonderful is the amazing super friendly people running it.... what is a visit to George without popping in! PS And I removed the GK cab from the shop floor...
Mada-Mae Geldenhuys Mada-Mae Geldenhuys from George wrote on 7th March 2019 at 09:33
Super friendly and very helpful staff.
Thanks Guys !
Abdul Maajied Abrahams Abdul Maajied Abrahams from George wrote on 7th March 2019 at 09:32
I recently bought a Rode SmarLav+ Microphone at Rock Solid Music George and I must say I am super happy with my mic!

Not only that, Marius and the crew are SO SO SO Helpful!!!!
Guys if you need ANY sound related products or advice.
These guys are the go to people!!!

Thanks a TON guys
Christopher Noble Christopher Noble from George wrote on 7th March 2019 at 09:30
Great store, great staff, always a pleasant experience. 10/10, keep it up.
Gerchim de Bruin Gerchim de Bruin from Knysna wrote on 7th March 2019 at 09:26
So this morning I took my car for service in George... waiting, I decided to pop in. Been jamming my brains out. Great peeps, great service, great music fam. Need some gear? Get it at Rock solid music George. #bassplayer #thesequenceband.
Admin Reply by: southcapenet
Thank you so much for the recommendation Gerchim πŸ™‚